$25.00 USD

The hits and B-sides have been adequately dealt with elsewhere, so here are the rarities and unissued sides from an artist with a surprisingly enduring career.

This classic 1968 Stax album features a band of musicians who were set to become the ultimate soul rhythm section of all time. The highlight of the 'Booker T sound' has to be the interplay between guitar and organ, which is beautifully illustrated on this album, on tracks like "Hang 'Em High" and the evergreen BBC TV Cricket Theme "Soul Limbo".


  • Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy
  • La La Means I Love You
  • Hang Em' High
  • Willow Weep For Me
  • Over Easy
  • Soul Limbo
  • Eleanor Rigby
  • Heads Or Tails
  • (Sweet, Sweet, Baby) SInce You've Been Gone
  • Born Under A Bad Sign
  • Foxy Lady