$37.00 USD

ska, rocksteady, funky reggae, roots, dub mixes, disco mixes, theyre all here from the queens of the jamaican music scene. until now most of these tracks have only ever been available as extremely expensive, hard to find jamaican 7" and 12" singles. marcia griffiths and rita marley (here with her first group the soulettes) are two of jamaicas most famous female singers who are hugely popular today. both these artists became internationally famous as the i -threes (along with judy mowatt), bob marley's backing singers alongside the wailers. also featured are hortense ellis, sister of alton, who cut many smash hits on the island, and jennifer lara, a lady who had a long career with studio one, singing on countless tracks until she sadly passed away earlier this year. as one would expect with a soul jazz release it is beautifully packaged with extensive sleeve notes accompanied with rare, previously unseen photos from the studio one vaults. all tracks have been digitally re-mastered.


  • Give Love Another Try
  • My Man
  • Deh Pon Dem
  • Dream Land
  • Consider Me
  • War No Right
  • I'm Just A Girl
  • No Bother With No Fuss
  • There's A Chance For Me
  • King Street
  • Tell Me Where
  • I'll Give It To You
  • Tell Me Now
  • Come To Me
  • You A Fool Boy
  • I Am In Love