$39.00 USD

The Blueprint is the sixth studio album by American rapper Jay Z, released on September 11, 2001, by Roc-A-Fella Records and Def Jam Recordings. Its release was set a week earlier than initially planned in order to combat bootlegging. Recording sessions for the album took place during 2001 at Manhattan Center Studios and Baseline Studios in New York City. Contrasting the radio-friendly sound of Jay-Z's previous work, The Blueprint features soul-based sampling and production handled primarily by Kanye West, Just Blaze and Bink, as well as Timbaland, Trackmasters and Eminem, who also contributes the album's sole guest verse.


  • The Ruler's Back
  • Takeover
  • Izzo (H.O.V.A.)
  • Girls, Girls, Girls
  • Jigga That Nigga
  • U Don't Know
  • Hola' Hovito
  • Heart Of The City (Ain't No Love)
  • Never Change
  • Song Cry
  • All I Need
  • Renegade
  • Blueprint (Momma Loves Me)
  • Breathe Easy (Lyrical Exercise)
  • Girls, Girls, Girls (Part 2)