$26.00 USD

1967's You Got My Mind Messed Up, doubles the length of that LP with no less than 12 bonus tracks, all of them rare and unreleased. You Got My Mind Messed Up is a fine '60s Memphis soul album, even if, in the manner of many LPs of the time, it's largely built around previously released singles. As a singer Carr is up there with Otis Redding, and this album is an RT Essential mainly because of James's definitive version of Dark End of The Street.


  • Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
  • Love Attack
  • Coming Back To Me Baby
  • I Don't Want To Be Hurt Anymore
  • That's What I Want To Know
  • These Ain't Raindrops
  • The Dark End Of The Street
  • I'm Going For Myself
  • Loveable Girl
  • Forgetting You
  • She's Better Than You
  • You've Got My Mind Messed Up