In stock

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

This Is Marijata

£ 21.99


Marijata was a group made up of three members – Kofi 'Electric' Addison on drums, Bob Fischlan on organ and Nat Osmanu on guitar, hailing from Ghana. ‘This Is Marijata’ is the groups first LP; released originally on the Gapophone label – it is pure, rootsy, raw, driving African funk music of the highest order, now highly sought-after in both its original and previously reissued forms.

Personnel: Drums – Kofi 'Electric' Addison / Guitar – Nat Osmanu / Organ – Bob Fischlan / Recording Engineer – F. Kwaakye

Produced in 1976 at Gapophone Records, Accra, Ghana. Recorded At Ghana Film Industry Corp. Studios. Licensed from George Prah, founder of Gapophone Records.

On the original pressing the sides were incorrectly labelled. On this version they are correctly labelled. The artwork apart from this point, is replica.

I Walk Alone
We Live In Peace
No Condition Is Permanent
Break Through
Format: LP
Label: Mr Bongo Gapophone Records
Catalogue numbers: MRBLP150

Pressed By-MPO

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Matrix / Runout-GALP 763A
Matrix / Runout-GALP 763B
Matrix / Runout-MRBLP 150 A3 BI19701-01 A1 MPO
Matrix / Runout-MRBLP 150 B1 BI19701-01 B1
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

YouTube player

More from this artist:

More from this genre: