£ 27.99


Pressed on orange wax.

Battle Axe Is A Trojan Compilation Album That Was Originally Released In 1972. The Album Is A Set Of Early Productions By Lee Perry. It Features Many Rarities And Includes Recordings By Well-Known Singers Such As Junior Byles, Delroy Wilson And Little Roy Amongst Others. Most Of The Instrumentals Are By The Upsetters. The Title Track, Which Is Also By The Upsetters, Is Actually An Instrumental Version Of Bob Marley & The Wailers’ “Small Axe”.

Battle Axe Is Available As A Limited Edition Of 750 Individually Numbered Copies On Orange Coloured Vinyl.


1. The Upsetters - Battle Axe
2. Junior Byles - A Place Called Africa
3. The Upsetters - Cheerio
4. Ras Darkins - Picture On The Wall
5. Delroy Wilson - Cool Operator
6. The Upsetters - Knock Three Times
7. Andy Capp - Pop A Pop
1. The Upsetters - Earthquake
2. Mark & Luke - Don’t Cross The Nation
3. The Upsetters - Dark Moon
4. The Upsetters - Rough And Smooth
5. The Upsetters - Groove Me
6. The Upsetters - Easy Snapping
7. Delroy Wilson - I’m Yours
Format: LP+
Catalogue number:MOVLP2895C
YouTube player

More from this artist:

More from this genre: