Foxbase Alpha

£ 21.99


Pressed on green vinyl.

Foxbase Alpha is the 1991 debut album by Saint Etienne and it is a wonderful mix of both modern and retro influences with house music, ambient, samples and 60s pop coexisting easily for a unique sound not found anywhere else at the time. It is best known for their popular cover of Neil Young's Only Love Can Break Your HeartFoxbase Alpha had such an impact upon its release that it was nominated for the Mercury Prize eventually losing to Primal Scream's Screamadelica.



1. This Is Radio Saint Etienne
2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
3. Wilson
4. Carnt Sleep
5. Girl VII
6. Spring
7. She’s The One
8. Stoned To Say The Least
9. Nothing Can Stop Us Now
10. Etienne Gonna Die
11. London Belongs To Me
12. Like A Swallow
13. Dilworth’s Theme
Format: LP+
Catalogue number:HVNLP1G
YouTube player

More from this artist:

More from this genre: