1976-1983 (Blue Vinyl)

£ 32.99


Demon Records


Available exclusively in store on Saturday 23rd April 2022. Any/all remaining copes will be on sale online from 8pm on Friday 29th April.


"180g Translucent Blue Vinyl - first time on vinyl. Chi-Sound Records was launched in 1976, by soul producer Carl Davis. The Chicago label produced some of the great soul Artists of the late ‘70s and became a new home for the legendary ‘Duke of Earl’, Gene Chandler, whose Disco classic ‘Get Down’ tore-up the dancefloors around the world. 1 Windy City Windy City Theme
2 Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign Watchin' You, Watchin' Me
3 Manchild Red Hot Daddy
4 Gene Chandler Get Down
5 The Impressions Come To My Party

1 Sydney Joe Qualls So Sexy
2 Gene Chandler When You're # 1
3 The Dells All About The Paper
4 Manchild Taking It To The Streets

1 The Chi-Lites Hot On A Thing (Called Love)
2 Magnum Force A Touch Of Funk [Mono Version]
3 The Impressions Fan The Fire
4 Walter Jackson Touching In The Dark
5 Gene Chandler Does She Have A Friend?

1 Manchild Especially For You
2 The Dells Passionate Breezes
3 Walter Jackson It's Cool
4 Paris I Choose You

To be announced.
Format: 2xLP
Label:Demon Records
Catalogue number:DEMREC992

More from this artist:

More from this genre: