Confident Music For Confident People

£ 19.99


Good time music alert. If Janet Planet, Sugar Bones, Clarence McGuffie and Reggie Goodchild weren’t a band already you’d be snapping at their heels demanding they form one quick-sharp.

Fact is, they are, and they release Confident Music For Confident People, their 11-track debut album for Heavenly Recordings. Confident Music For Confident People is a big pop album that hints at Dee-lite, LCD Soundsystem, Talking Heads and The Avalanches. Standout tracks Boyfriend, Bubblegum and Better Sit Down Boy are big and brash and bright as hell, like Dee-Lite tooled up and ready for our berserk modern times.

Here is a set of songs that take the kind of all-consuming interior monologues that bored, disaffected youth are wrestling with the world over and places them square in the middle of the dance floor before adding call-and-response choruses for good measure – it’s the best collection of perfect pop music you’ll hear all year, the perfect embodiment of the characters that made it that somehow manages to be both wildly ambitious and deceptively simple at the same time.

Try Your Luck
Don't You Know I'm In A Band
Boyfriend (Repeat)
C.O.O.L Party
Out The Window
Catch My Breath
Better Sit Down Boy
Sailboat Vacation
All The Way
Format: LP
Label: Heavenly
Catalogue numbers: HVNLP152R

Licensed To-[pias]
Phonographic Copyright (p)-Heavenly Recordings
Copyright (c)-Heavenly Recordings
Phonographic Copyright (p)-Amplifire
Copyright (c)-Amplifire

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Barcode-5 400863 015312
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

YouTube player

More from this artist: