In Quiet Moments

£ 23.99


Lost Horizons release their new album In Quiet Moments via Bella Union. The album features a stellar array of musical guests including John Grant, C Duncan, Marissa Nadler, Porridge Radio, Penelope Isles, Karen Peris (the innocence mission), Tim Smith (Midlake), Ren Harvieu and many more. In Quiet Moments is an even stronger successor to Ojalá with another distinguished cast of guest singers and a handful of supporting instrumentalists embellishing the core duo’s gorgeously free-flowing and loose-limbed blueprint that one writer astutely labelled, “melancholy-delia.”

Lost Horizons’ melancholy-delia also feels buoyed aloft by airy currents, informed in part by Raymonde and Thomas’ former respective bands: the legendary Cocteau Twins and Dif Juz. Their former bands were labelmates on 4AD in the mid-80s, which is how they first met.


Halcyon (feat. Penelope Isles)
Woke Up With An Open Heart (feat. The Hempolics)
Grey Tower (feat. Tim Smith)
Linger (feat. Gemma Dunleavy)
One For Regret (feat. Porridge Radio)
Every Beat That Passed (feat. Kavi Kwai)
Nobody Knows My Name (feat. Cameron Neal)
Cordelia (feat. John Grant)
In Quiet Moments (feat. Ural Thomas)
Circle (feat. C Duncan)
Unravelling In Slow Motion (feat. Ren Harvieu)
Blue Soul (feat. Laura Groves)
Flutter (feat. Rosie Blair)
Marie (feat. Marissa Nadler)
Heart Of A Hummingbird (feat. KookieLou)
This Is The Weather (feat. Karen Peris)
Format: 2xLP
Catalogue number:BELLA1111V

More from this artist:

More from this genre: