Power, Corruption & Lies

£ 19.99


Power, corruption and lies from 1983 established new order's identity separate from its previous incarnation as joy division. this album stands not only as new order's most defining moment but perhaps as the most standard-setting moment in alternative dance. yet as definitive as they may be, new order have outsmarted any copycats. owing in substantial part to peter hook's prominent and melodic bass lines, new order's songs have always aspired to a complexity that maintains the band's timelessness.

Age Of Consent
We All Stand
The Village
5 8 6
Your Silent Face
Leave Me Alone
Format: LP
Label: London Records Rhino Records (2)
Catalogue numbers: 2564-68880-5

Phonographic Copyright (p)-London Records 90 Ltd.
Copyright (c)-London Records 90 Ltd.
Published By-Be Music (2)
Lacquer Cut At-Metropolis Mastering
Pressed By-Optimal Media Production

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Barcode-0 825646 888054
Matrix / Runout-B973714-01 A1 FRANK METROPOLIS
Matrix / Runout-B973714-01 B1 F.A.
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

YouTube player

More from this artist: