Nouvelle Vague

£ 21.99


Nouvelle Vague is the 2004 self-titled debut album by the French band Nouvelle Vague. The album consists entirely of easy listening and bossa nova versions of songs that were written and recorded during the post-punk / new wave era. The band's name is a play on words, new wave and bossa nova being the literal translations, in English and Portuguese respectively, of the French phrase Nouvelle Vague, which is itself a reference to the French cinema movement of the 1950s and 1960s. The songs are recorded with female vocalists who had not previously heard the songs they would be covering. It features covers of Depeche Mode, The Clash, Joy Division, XTC, Dead Kennedys, The Cure, Modern English etc.

Love Will Tear Us Apart
Just Can't Get Enough
In A Manner Of Speaking
Guns Of Brixton
This Is Not A Love Song
Too Drunk To Fuck
Making Plans For Nigel
A Forest
I Melt With You
Teenage Kicks
Friday Night Saturday Morning
Format: LP
Label: Kwaidan Records !K7 Records
Catalogue numbers: TPK001

Pressed By-Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH
Lacquer Cut At-SST GmbH

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Barcode-4 012957 370163
Matrix / Runout-TPK001 A SST MW -41290-
Matrix / Runout-TPK001 B SST MW -41290-
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

More from this artist:

More from this genre: