Out of stock


£ 18.99


Sampha releases his highly-anticipated debut album. Titled Process, the ten track album is released on via Young Turks, featuring the singles Timmy’s Prayer and Blood On Me. Since the release of his debut Sundanza EP in 2010 and 2013’s Dual EP, Sampha has quietly but assuredly become one of the UK’s most enigmatic and respected artists. Still just twenty seven years old, he has lent his vocal, production and songwriting talents to a range of stand out releases, from UK contemporaries such as FKA twigs, Jessie Ware and SBTRKT to world-renowned superstars like Drake, Kanye West and, most recently this year, on Frank Ocean’s Endless and Solange’s A Seat At The Table albums. Now it’s time for Sampha to tell his own story and Process, produced by Sampha himself and Rodaidh McDonald, is set to be his defining musical statement.

Plastic 100°C
Blood On Me
Kora Sings
(No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
Take Me Inside
Reverse Faults
Timmy’s Prayer
Incomplete Kisses
What Shouldn’t I Be?
Format: LP
Label: Young Turks
Catalogue numbers: YTLP158

Phonographic Copyright (p)-Young Turks
Copyright (c)-Young Turks
Recorded At-Zelig Studios
Recorded At-Westpoint Recording Studios
Recorded At-Ocean Sound Recordings
Recorded At-Strongroom
Recorded At-Miloco The Square
Recorded At-XL Studios
Recorded At-Sarm Studios
Recorded At-RAK Studios
Mastered At-Alchemy Mastering
Published By-Young Turks Music
Published By-Please Gimme My Publishing

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Label Code-LC 34645
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

YouTube player

More from this artist:

More from this genre: