£ 20.99


The third studio album by Sonic Youth, originally released in May 1986 on SST Records, shows the first signs that the band was ready to transform their no wave past into a greater alternative rock sensibility. Combining alternate guitar tunings with nearly linear songwriting, Sonic Youth proved they could harness their energy into a combustible engine. The multititled closer, 'Expressway to Yr. Skull' (or 'Madonna, Sean, and Me'), is pure apocalyptic beauty, while 'Shadow of a Doubt' succeeds by being more subdued and suggestive.LP - With Download with free bonus track 'Bubblegum'.

Tom Violence
Shadow Of A Doubt
Star Power
In The Kingdom # 19
Green Light
Death To Our Friends
Secret Girls
Marilyn Moore
Expressway To Yr. Skull
Format: LP
Label: Goofin' Records
Catalogue numbers: Goo 019

Distributed By-Revolver USA
Manufactured By-Pallas USA
Pressed By-Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH
Engineered At-BC Studio
Published By-Sonik Tooth
Published By-Kobalt Music Publishing
Published By-Widowspeak
Mastered At-Record Technology Incorporated
Lacquer Cut At-Golden Mastering

Barcodes & Identifiers:
Barcode-7 87996 80191 9
Matrix / Runout-18730.1(3)... GOO-019A B0013421-01 ORG-043-A RE1
Matrix / Runout-18857.2(3)... GOO-019B B0013421 ORG-043-B RE3 ²
Matrix / Runout-GOLDEN P.USA -21922-
Rights Society-BMI
Rights Society-ASCAP
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

YouTube player

More from this artist:

More from this genre: