The Eternal

£ 18.99


After years on Geffen records, Sonic Youth returned to an indie label - Matador with their sixteenth studio album. The Eternal is a supercharged rocker, recalling aspects of the Evol-Sister-Daydream Nation holy trinity, but with cleaner, louder production and more straightforward momentum. With producer John Agnello back at the controls, The Eternal takes the melodic songwriting of 2006's Rather Ripped and slams down the accelerator pedal. The artwork is done by the late great John Fahey.

Sacred Trickster
Leaky Lifeboat (For Gregory Corso)
What We Know
Calming The Snake
Poison Arrow
Malibu Gas Station
Thunderclap For Bobby Pyn
No Way
Walkin Blue
Massage The History
Format: 2xLP
Label: Matador
Catalogue numbers: Ole 829-1

Copyright (c)-Matador Records (2)
Phonographic Copyright (p)-Matador Records (2)
Published By-Sonic Tooth
Recorded At-Echo Canyon West
Recorded At-Bisquiteen
Mixed At-Water Music (2)
Mastered At-Sterling Sound
Lacquer Cut At-Sterling Sound

Barcodes & Identifiers:

Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

More from this artist:

More from this genre: